“Vortex” dedication and publication

Having written “Vortex”, I realised I need to dedicate it to someone, or something.

After some consideration, I’ve decided to dedicate it as follows.

The front page will include the following text:

“This is a work of fiction. Names, characters, places and incidents either are products of the author’s imagination or are used fictitiously. Any resemblance to actual events or living persons is entirely coincidental.”

And the dedication will read thus:

“This novel is dedicated to my husband, my rock and soul-mate, who supported me through everything. And to my children, who were incredibly patient when Mummy was busy typing.”

I’ll now be moving through the process of editing and correcting various issues with the novel, including sections that don’t really lead anywhere and a whole first chapter that I’m not really happy with. Once that’s done, I’ll publish it as an eBook.

Other books soon to be published includes my first NaNo, “EarthWitch”. In the meanwhile, you can read the first draft, published chapter by chapter, here at this blog.

Leave a Reply

